The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.

Posted: April 18, 2011 by doulos tou Theou in Uncategorized

“In the evening, I was weak in body, so that I could not say much at the house where I supped; but God, by his blessed Spirit, greatly refreshed and comforted my soul.  I drank of God’s pleasure as out of a river.  Oh, that all were made partakers of this living water, they would never thirst after the sensual pleasures of this wicked world.”

George Whitefield, Journals (Edinburgh, 1978), September 22, 1740, page 461.

Comments
  1. limabean03 says:

    wow

Leave a Reply

