Bike Mechanics

Posted: February 25, 2010 by limabean03 in Uncategorized

I  picked up what is the last of the famous Cervelo P3 aluminum time trial framesets recently while on a trip to Charlotte.  The frame originally sold for around $3000 but I picked it up for $300.  I’ve been acquiring parts over the past few months and recently finished it with the help of my son, who is doing some work on his own bike courtesy of a tool set his grand dad got him for Christmas.  He even got to tighten some bolts on the real bike and cut one or two cables.  In the picture below I’m just about to take a hack saw to the fork to finish off the bike.  I’ve ridden it once so far.  All I’ve got to say is whoah…pretty fast rig.

Comments
  1. Greg Smith says:

    an absolute work of beauty!

  2. Greg Smith says:

    PS – Can we get more bikes and a bit less theology?

  3. Danny MacDonald says:

    First picture, my money is on David as soon as he looses the training wheels. Second picture, since the bike appears to be levitating, I assume it is superman’s bike and you must wear your red cape or it is just practicing for when you run off the road in the mountain and land in a tree. Looks great, enjoy the ride!!!

Leave a Reply

